Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

All Hallows by the Tower
December 2016

Thursday 1st December 2016 08:30EucharistAn opportunity to be refreshed in word and sacrament during the week
13:10Organ RecitalThursday lunchtime organ recital
16:30Evening PrayerA quiet service of readings, psalms and prayers to end the day
Friday 2nd December 2016 08:30Morning PrayerA quiet service of readings, psalms and prayers to start the day
19:00Magdalene College Carol ConcertA carol concert for the Alumni of Magdalene College, Cambridge (admission by ticket only)
https://www.magdalenecambridge.com/pages/event-pages/carol-concert-2016
Saturday 3rd December 2016 14:00TocH Carol ServiceA carol service for the members and supporters of Toc H
Sunday 4th December 2016 11:00Sung EucharistOur main weekly parish celebration of holy communion
Monday 5th December 2016 18:30Societe Generale Carol ConcertA carol concert for Societe Generale (by invitation only)
Tuesday 6th December 2016 12:30HMRC Carol ServiceA carol service for HM Revenue & Customs (by invitation only)
18:00Reynolds Porter Chamberlain Carol Service A carol service for Reynolds Porter Chamberlain (by invitation only)
Wednesday 7th December 2016 18:00Taize ServiceA quiet and reflective candlelit service with music, bible readings, prayers and times of silence.
Thursday 8th December 2016 08:30EucharistAn opportunity to be refreshed in word and sacrament during the week
13:10Organ RecitalThursday lunchtime organ recital
18:30World Traders' Carol ServiceA carol service for the Worshipful Company of World Traders (by invitation only)
Friday 9th December 2016 19:15CMS CHORALE CHRISTMAS CONCERTThe CMS Chorale and City Music Services present a medley of seasonal music. Admission is free, and there will be a retiring collection. All welcome.
Sunday 11th December 2016 11:00Sung EucharistOur main weekly parish celebration of holy communion
Tuesday 13th December 2016 18:00Bakers & Watermen's Carol ServiceA carol service for the Worshipful Company of Bakers and the Company of Watermen & Lightermen (by invitation only)
Wednesday 14th December 2016 12:30Sailors Society Carol ServiceA carol service for the Sailors Society (by invitation only)
18:00Taize ServiceA quiet and reflective candlelit service with music, bible readings, prayers and times of silence.
Thursday 15th December 2016 08:30EucharistAn opportunity to be refreshed in word and sacrament during the week
12:45MMC Carol ConcertA carol concert for Marsh & McLennan Companies (by invitation only)
18:30CAROLS BY CANDLELIGHTA traditional service of Carols by Candlelight with Carols, Stories and Seasonal Refreshments - all welcome.
Sunday 18th December 2016 11:00Sung EucharistOur main weekly parish celebration of holy communion
16:00FESTIVAL OF LESSONS & CAROLSTraditional Carols and Bible Readings
followed by seasonal refreshments - all welcome
Monday 19th December 2016 18:30SERVICE DE NOEL EN FRANCAISVersion Française du service traditionnel de Noël pour les Francophones et leurs amis - bienvenue à tous
Wednesday 21st December 2016 18:00Taize Prayer around the CribA quiet and reflective candlelit service with music, bible readings, prayers and times of silence.
Thursday 22nd December 2016 08:30EucharistAn opportunity to be refreshed in word and sacrament during the week
12:30Please note the church will close at 12.30 todayWe apologise for any inconvenience and hope you will be able to come back and visit us at another time.
Friday 23rd December 2016 No services today: Church open 10am-4pm
Saturday 24th December 2016 Church open 10am-4pm, reopening at 10.30pm
11:30MIDNIGHT MASSChristmas Eve Eucharist with music and carol singing from 11pm
Sunday 25th December 2016 11:00CHRISTMAS DAY EUCHARISTSung Eucharist with Carols, followed by seasonal refreshments - all welcome
Monday 26th December 2016 CHURCH CLOSED
Tuesday 27th December 2016 CHURCH CLOSED
Wednesday 28th December 2016 CHURCH CLOSED
Thursday 29th December 2016 CHURCH CLOSED
Friday 30th December 2016 CHURCH CLOSED
Saturday 31st December 2016 CHURCH CLOSED