Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

All Hallows by the Tower
December 2017

Sunday 3rd December 2017 11:00Sung EucharistOur main weekly parish celebration of holy communion
Tuesday 5th December 2017 08:30Morning PrayerA quiet service of readings, psalms and prayers to start the day
13:00Holy CommunionOur weekly lunchtime communion service, which lasts around half an hour, and the prayers include a focus on healing.
Wednesday 6th December 2017 08:30Morning PrayerA quiet service of readings, psalms and prayers to start the day
18:00Taize ServiceA quiet and reflective candlelit service with music, bible readings, prayers and times of silence.
Thursday 7th December 2017 08:30EucharistAn opportunity to be refreshed in word and sacrament during the week
13:10Organ RecitalThursday lunchtime organ recital
18:30World Traders' Carol ServiceA carol service for the Worshipful Company of World Traders (by invitation only)
Saturday 9th December 2017 14:00TocH Carol ServiceA carol service for the members and supporters of Toc H
Sunday 10th December 2017 11:00Sung EucharistOur main weekly parish celebration of holy communion
Monday 11th December 2017 18:00Reynolds Porter Chamberlain Carol ServiceA carol service for Reynolds Porter Chamberlain (by invitation only)
Tuesday 12th December 2017 08:30Morning PrayerA quiet service of readings, psalms and prayers to start the day
12:30HMRC Carol ServiceA carol service for HM Revenue & Customs (by invitation only)
18:00Bakers & Watermen's Carol ServiceA carol service for the Worshipful Company of Bakers and the Company of Watermen & Lightermen (by invitation only)
Wednesday 13th December 2017 08:30Morning PrayerA quiet service of readings, psalms and prayers to start the day
18:00Taize ServiceA quiet and reflective candlelit service with music, bible readings, prayers and times of silence.
Thursday 14th December 2017 08:30EucharistAn opportunity to be refreshed in word and sacrament during the week
12:45MMC Carol ConcertA carol concert for Marsh & McLennan Companies (by invitation only)
18:30CAROLS BY CANDLELIGHTA traditional service of Carols by Candlelight with Carols, Stories and Seasonal Refreshments - all welcome
Friday 15th December 2017 19:15CMS CHRISTMAS CONCERTThe CMS Chorale and City Music Services present a medley of seasonal music. Admission is free, and there will be a retiring collection. All welcome.
Sunday 17th December 2017 11:00Sung EucharistOur main weekly parish celebration of holy communion
16:00FESTIVAL OF LESSONS & CAROLSTraditional Carols and Bible Readings
followed by seasonal refreshments - all welcome
Monday 18th December 2017 18:30FRENCH CAROL SERVICENoël, Noël, Chantons Noël!
Service de Noël en Français pour les Francophones et leurs amis.
Tuesday 19th December 2017 08:30Morning PrayerA quiet service of readings, psalms and prayers to start the day
13:00Holy CommunionOur weekly lunchtime communion service, which lasts around half an hour, and the prayers include a focus on healing.
18:30Societe Generale Carol ConcertA carol concert for Societe Generale (by invitation only)
Wednesday 20th December 2017 08:30Morning PrayerA quiet service of readings, psalms and prayers to start the day
12:30Sailors Society Carol ServiceA carol service for the Sailors Society (by invitation only)
18:00Taize ServiceA quiet and reflective candlelit service with music, bible readings, prayers and times of silence.
Thursday 21st December 2017 08:30EucharistAn opportunity to be refreshed in word and sacrament during the week
Sunday 24th December 2017 11:00Sung EucharistOur main weekly parish celebration of holy communion
23:30MIDNIGHT MASSChristmas Eve Eucharist with music and carol singing from 11pm
Monday 25th December 2017 11:00CHRISTMAS DAY EUCHARISTSung Eucharist with Carols, followed by seasonal refreshments - all welcome
Tuesday 26th December 2017 CHURCH CLOSED
Wednesday 27th December 2017 CHURCH CLOSED
Thursday 28th December 2017 CHURCH CLOSED
Friday 29th December 2017 CHURCH CLOSED
Saturday 30th December 2017 CHURCH CLOSED
Sunday 31st December 2017 CHURCH CLOSED