Organ CD

organ cd coverOrgan Music by Gordon Phillips (1908-1991)

Performed by Jonathan Melling and David Cook
at the organ of All Hallows by the Tower.

This CD was recorded to celebrate the centenary of the birth of the organist Gordon Phillips, who was organist at All Hallows from 1956 to 1991.

It includes the following works by Gordon Phillips:

• Toccata in C
• Partita on a Plainsong Hymn Urbs Beata Jerusalem
• Trumpet Tune (for John Turner)
• Air and Gavotte (Tower Hill Suite)
• Sonata in C minor
• Six Carol Preludes
• Three Pastoral Pieces
• Lullaby
• Three Miniatures
• Suite in F minor

The CD's cost £5 each (plus p&p) - contact to place your order, or for any queries.